Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Meet The 8 New Ministers Sworn-In By President Jonathan Today

President Goodluck Jonathan today, assigned portfolios to eight new ministers and charged them to braze up for the challenges that would come with being sworn in at an injury time.

The ministers are; Senator Patricia Akwashiki (Minister of Information), Prof. Nicholas Ada (Minister of State, Foreign Affairs I), Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (Minister of State, Foreign Affairs II), Col. Augustine Akobundu, (Rtd.) (Minister of State for Defence), Mr. Fidelis Nwankwo (Minister of State for Health), Mrs. Hauwa Bappa (Minister of State, Niger Delta Affairs), Mr. Kenneth Kobani (Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment), and Senator Joel Ikeya (Minister of Labour and Productivity).

President Jonathan also named the Minister of State, Health, Khaliru Alhassan, as the Minister of Health.

No comments: